Who We Are

members and positions

The Maine Archaeological Society Officers and Board

President: Cyndie Lamoreau, Bowdoinham

First Vice President: Megan Theriault, New Gloucester

Second Vice President: Richard A. Doyle, Raymond

Secretary: Nancy Asch Sidell, Guilford

Treasurer: Arthur Spiess, PhD, Maine Historic Preservation Commission, Augusta

Education Outreach Director: Frederick Koerber, Brunswick

Newsletter Editor: Sarah Loftus, PhD, Northeast Archaeology Research Center, Farmington

Bulletin Editor: Stuart Eldridge, PhD, POWER Engineers, Freeport

Assistant Editor: Arthur Anderson, PhD, University of New England, Biddeford

Web Master: Anthony Viola, Arcudigm, Gorham

Trustee Term 2020: Anne E. Anderson, Portland and Chris Sockalexis, THPO, Penobscot Indian Nation

Trustee Term 2021: Mike Brigham, New Vineyard and Kenny Wing, Eustis

Trustee Term 2022: Sarah Haugh, Tetra Tech, Inc., Portland and Cole Theriault, New Gloucester

1st Past President: John Cross, PhD, Bowdoin College, Brunswick

2nd Past President: Nathan Hamilton, PhD, University of Southern Maine, Gorham



The Maine Archaeological Society

P.O. Box 982

Augusta, Maine 04332-0982


Like us on Facebook